Daily Archives: December 6, 2011

Review: Kiss Everlasting Nails

I love long nails but unfortunately am a stress nail biter. I can go periods of time with no nibbling but before I know it I am gnawing on my nails. Ew it’s not an attractive habit. I have had acrylic nails, gel nails etc. they all lead me to the same place… broke and in the end my nails are frail and hurt really bad. I rarely use press on nails I picture myself looking like Kimmy Gibbler with her Lee Press On Nails which inevitably get stuck on her prom dates back…

I saw these little beauties while I was buying some lady products at CVS and just had to try them out. I love the tabs that make application easy and mess less. These nails apply nicely and look really pretty. They are said to be “chipless” I just applied them so I can’t yet make statements about that but I did file them down and had no issues with chipping which is a plus. They seem sturdy unlike those wobbly nails I used as a child, even when pushing on the ends of these nails they aren’t budging.

For best application results:

File natural nails until the shine is gone…

then wash hands to remove nail dust that can interfere with proper glue application.

Push back the cuticle of nail. Fit the fake nails to your real nails, make sure they don’t go past the cuticle of your nail. (file down the edges of nail if you need to)

Apply glue to artificial nail and a thin layer to real nail to help prevent air bubbles.

Place nail and press down GENTLY,  too much force will cause air bubbles.

Remove tab by bending down and then gently file the edge of nails to remove any ridges…

VIOLA salon perfect nails for $6- YES PLEASE